Frank’s Red Hot Buffalo Chicken Dip

You will be very popular at your next work potluck if you whip this up to bring in!

A lady in our office has transferred to another office so we did the normal goodbye which includes a fantastic potluck! Our last two potlucks, we had ball the night before and I was unable to actually make anything myself so I decided that I had to go all out for this one.  I had seen the recipe floating around the internet for awhile, both on Facebook and on Pinterest, and I thought it could definitely be a crowd pleaser.

On the way home from work, I decided that having to cook chicken and then make the dip was just going to take way too much time, so I went to the deli at our local co-op and bought pieces of a broken down rotisserie chicken already cold (yum!), cream cheese and some nacho chips as I had the rest at home already. While I was shredding the chicken, it was so hard not to eat it all haha.  Pieces of the skin here and there, yum!  I shredded two chicken breasts by hand, then added 650g of Philadelphia cream cheese, 1 cup of Frank’s Red Hot, 1 cup of Ranch dressing and 1 cup of shredded cheese.  I basically doubled the recipe because we wanted to have the dip for dinner as well!  I mixed the ingredients by hand and transferred it all to a pie pan and baked on 350 degrees for 20 minutes.  Halfway through, I took the mixture out of the oven and stirred it.  The dip came out smelling amazing!  We poured some into a container and promptly finished it all with some nacho chips!  It was a Pinterest win!! Something that rarely seems to happen. It was definitely a winner, and it was enjoyed by many as a part of lunch today.

I used the following recipe:

http://direct.franksredhot.com/recipes/franks-redhot-buffalo-chicken-dip-RE1242-1

I have the cutest little crock pot little dipper that my father in law got me in a set for Christmas a couple of years ago (Don’t worry Dad, I’ll make the dip for you too sometime 😉 ) and it worked so perfectly today for the pot luck, and it was completely empty within a few hours! Give it a try, you will not be disappointed!

Leave a comment